Minutes of IQAC Meeting held on 2nd March 2022

The second meeting of IQAC of SNDT College of Home Science, Pune for the Academic Year 2021-22 was held on 2nd March 2022 at 12.30 pm.

The following members were present for the meeting:

1.	Chairperson:	Principal- Dr. Muktaja Vikas Mathkari
2.	Teachers:	Dr. Rachna Vishwanathan Ms. Anuja Kinikar Dr. Preeti Patankar
3.	Management Representative:	Dr. R. G. Gurao
4.	Expert/Member of Local Society:	Dr. Anand Padhye
5.	Stake holders:	Alumni: Smt. Ajanta Parkhi Employer: Smt. Pravina Walekar (present Online)
6.	IQAC Coordinator:	Ms. Madhuri Ratnaparkhi

Note: Following members conveyed their inability to attend the meeting- Mr. Milind Jahagirdar and Ms. Shambhavi Joshi

Minutes of the meeting:

Item No. 1: Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meeting.

Resolution: It was resolved that the minutes of 1st IQAC meeting held on 23rd November 2021 be confirmed.

Action Taken: Minutes approved and confirmed by all the members.

Item No. 2: Regarding commencement of M.Sc. Biodiversity and Conservation Management course in the academic year 2022-23.

Resolution: It was resolved that:

- a. The coordinator of the course be Ms. Aakansha Salve
- b. University and college website updating be done by Ms. Madhuri Ratnaparkhi
- c. Updating the college prospectus be carried out by Dr. Vrushali Nagarale
- d. Reaching out to the B.Sc. students at various colleges using posters/pamphlets be done by Dr. Vrushali Nagarale.
- e. Committee for planning of financial requirements:

The committee to work under the guidance of Principal Dr. Muktaja Vikas Mathkari and Mr. Milind Jahagirdar, Mr. Anant Shinde, Dr. Vrushali Nagarale, Ms. Aakansha Salve, Ms. Anuja Kinikar and Dr. Preeti Patankar be the members of this committee.

Financial requirements prepared by the above committee be reviewed by Dr. R. Gurao and Dr. A. Padhye.

- f. Admission process be headed by Dr. Vrushali Nagarale with Dr. Lalietaa Bbhagat as a committee member.
- g. Committee for correspondence with the University be headed by Dr. Rachna Vishwanathan with Ms. Madhuri Ratnaparkhi as a committee member.

It was resolved that the following points be conveyed to the University by the correspondence committee:

- i. Approval of three staff members on consolidated basis with a payment of Rs. 50,000/- per month.
- ii. The new batch of students be admitted every alternate year viz. the first batch to commence in 2022 and the next batch be admitted in 2024.
- iii. 10% increment in second year fees anticipating a drop in second year admission.
- h. Preparation of requirement of course as PPT presentation for CDC meeting be done by Dr. Preeti Patankar.

Action Taken: The members of the various committees were given letters.

Item No. 3: Any other matter with permission of chair: Payment of additional allowance to the non-teaching staff for unaided course.

Resolution: It was resolved that the non-teaching staff appointed for aided courses are also working for non-aided courses, for which they are demanding incentive for the excess work. Looking at the quality of teaching-learning process, the IQAC recommends additional payment to the non-teaching staff. This will ensure the quality of teaching learning process of the non-aided courses and maintain the student centric approach.

Action taken: The payment to the non-teaching staff will be done as per the University rules and norms.

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks to all the members.

GRatuaparkhi

Ms. Madhuri Ratnaparkhi (IQAC Coordinator)

Dr. Muktaja Vikas Mathkari (Principal)